top of page

Ashley Graham, Vanessa Hudgens and Lilly Singh will host “Countdown to the Oscars®"!


Leading into the official pre-show, ABC News will have special coverage of Hollywood’s biggest night with a live Oscars pre-show “On The Red Carpet Live: Countdown to Oscars 95,” Sunday, March 12, at 1:00-4:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. The pre-show coverage will also stream on ABC News Live starting at 1:30 p.m. EDT/10:30 a.m. PDT throughout the day until the start of the 95th Academy Awards®. ABC News Live Prime anchor and “World News Tonight” weekend anchor Linsey Davis and “Good Morning America” weekend co-anchor and “World News Tonight” weekend anchor Whit Johnson will host the red-carpet special at Hollywood’s Dolby® Theatre, featuring interviews with Oscar nominees and previewing the big night.


Model Ashley Graham, actor Vanessa Hudgens and multi-hyphenate Lilly Singh will host “Countdown to the Oscars®,” the official lead-in to the 95th Oscars on Sunday, March 12, airing at 6:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. PDT on ABC. This marks Hudgens second consecutive year hosting the official pre-show. Content creator Reece Feldman will be a backstage correspondent and Rocsi Diaz will be the correspondent for the Academy’s member viewing party in NYC. The 90-minute special will highlight Oscar® nominees, performers and presenters, and give fans around the world the ultimate insider’s sneak peek at Hollywood’s biggest night.


“Countdown to the Oscars” is executive produced by David Chamberlin and Michael Antinoro, alongside executive producers and showrunners Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner.


The 95th Oscars will be held Sunday, March 12, 2023, at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood and will be televised live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
SSIY Skyscraper.jpg
bottom of page